01326 572685

Term Dates and timings of the school day

School Calendar dates 2018-19
 
Summer Half Term holiday: 
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive

Summer Term ends:
Friday 19th July 2019 at 3:15pm.
 
 

 

School Calendar dates 2019-20

Closure Day:     Wednesday 4th September 2019

INSET Days:     Thursday 5th & Friday 6th September 2019

Autumn Term:   Monday 9th September 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019

Half Term:         Monday 21st October 2019 – Friday 25th October 2019

INSET Day:       Friday 22nd November 2019

Spring Term:     Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 27th March 2020

Half Term:         Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term: Tuesday 14th April 2020 – Tuesday 21st July 2020

Half Term:         Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020

Bank Holiday:   Monday 4th May 2020

Flora Day:         Friday 8th May 2020

 

School Day

08.40-09:05 am   -  Tutorial 

09.10-10.25 am   -  Lesson 1

10.25-10.40 am   -  Break

10.40-11.55 am   -  Period 2

11.55-12.00 pm   -  Changeover

12.00-1.15 pm   -  Period 3

1:15-1:50 pm  -  Lunch

1:55-3:10 pm  -  Period 4

 
 
Please see below a letter sent to parents by Mr Jenkins regarding the additional school closure days this academic year and for 2019-20.